Wednesday March 22, 2023
| Last update: Tuesday at 8:27 PM

Communist and Workers Parties in solidarity with Cuba

By staff |
June 25, 2013
Read more articles in
Participants in the International Communist Seminar
Participants in the International Communist Seminar (Fight Back! News/Staff)

Fight Back News Service is circulating the following resolution on Cuba that was signed by many of the parties present at the 22nd International Communist Seminar. Freedom Road Socialist Organization was among the signers.

Resolution on Solidarity with Cuba

We, the undersigned parties present at the 22nd International Communist Seminar, are expressing our solidarity with the Cuban people and especially with the five Cubans who were involved in the anti-terrorist struggle. They were victims of a rigged and hostile process, their most basic rights were violated and they were suffering injustice and excessive prison sentences in the United States.

We welcome Rene Gonzalez's recent return to his country as a victory of the international movement that took up the defense of his case.

The disclosure of this case, especially in the United States, and the international support for the struggle for his liberation are the only guarantees to attain justice.

Moreover, we reiterate our condemnation of the unjust economic, commercial and financial blockade imposed by the United States, that is causing suffering and deprivation for the Cuban people and constitutes the principal obstacle to its economic and social development. We reaffirm the profound rejection this injustice has generated in the international community.

1. Algeria, Parti Algérien pour la Démocratie et le Socialisme (PADS)
2. Azerbaijan, Communist Party of Azerbaijan
3. Belarus, Belarussian Communist Workers’ Party
4. Belgium, Workers' Party of Belgium (PTB)
5. Bénin, Parti Communiste du Bénin
6. Brazil, Communist Party of Brazil (PCdoB)
7. Brazil, Partido Patria Livre (PPL)
8. Bulgaria, Party of Bulgarian Communists
9. Cyprus, Progressive Party of the Working People (AKEL)
10. Denmark, Communist Party of Denmark
11. France, Union des Révolutionnaires Communistes de France (URCF)
12. France, Pôle de Renaissance Communiste en France (PRCF)
13. Germany, German Communist Party (DKP)
14. Greece, Communist Party of Greece (KKE)
15. Hungary, Hungarian Workers' Party
16. Iran, Tudeh Party of Iran
17. Ireland, Workers' Party of Ireland
18. Laos, Lao People’s Revolutionary Party
19. Lebanon, Lebanese Communist Party
20. Luxembourg, Communist Party of Luxembourg (KPL)
21. Malta, Communist Party of Malta
22. Mexico, Partido Popular Socialista de México
23. Netherlands, New Communist Pary of Netherlands (NCPN)
24. Palestine, Palestinian Communist Party
25. Philippines, Communist Party of the Philippines
26. Portugal, Portuguese Communist Party
27. Russia, Russian Communist Workers' Party - CPSU
28. Russia, Communist Party of the Soviet Union
29. Serbia, New Communist Party of Yugoslavia
30. South Sudan, Communist Party of South Sudan
31. Spain, Communist Party of Spain (PCE)
32. Spain, Spanish Communist Workers' Party (PCOE)
33. Sri Lanka, People's Liberation Front – JVP
34. Sweden, Communist Party (KP)
35. Switzerland, Parti Suisse du Travail
36. Tunisia, Parti des Patriotes et Démocrates Uni
37. Turkey, Communist Party of Turkey (TKP)
38. United Kingdom, Communist Party of Great-Britain - Marxist-Leninist
39. USA, Freedom Road Socialist Organization (FRSO)
40. Venezuela, Communist Party of Venezuela (PCV)
41. Vietnam, Communist Party of Viet Nam